#1 2018-10-31 17:08:20

newmember
Member
Registered: 2018-10-15
Posts: 34

Test mode option in GUI for PRO version

Is there a test mode option for configs that are setup with the PRO interface?

Or should I just edit the jobs directly via command line?

Thanks
Chris

Offline

#2 2018-11-01 14:29:19

admin
Administrator
Registered: 2017-04-21
Posts: 1,385

Re: Test mode option in GUI for PRO version

You can just try them with the --run-backup argument, which is listed in the Man Page

Offline

#3 2018-11-03 00:52:41

newmember
Member
Registered: 2018-10-15
Posts: 34

Re: Test mode option in GUI for PRO version

Thanks

I dont see what you are saying but I just edited the the jobs in the job folder and added --test-mode=true

Thanks

Offline

#4 2018-11-03 15:28:00

admin
Administrator
Registered: 2017-04-21
Posts: 1,385

Re: Test mode option in GUI for PRO version

--test-mode=true is just an old way to check your SMTP server. We just kept this option for older users, but will remove it in future versions. It will not check that your syntax is O.K., the only way to test a backup job in full is by executing it:

1/ In the command line, by writing the full job and reading the output. Once you have verified the job, you can create a job file inside the xsi-dir/jobs folder by just appending the --save-job=XXX argument.

2/ By invoking some previously stored job in the xsi-dir/jobs folder via the --run-backup=XXX argument.

* XXX is the backup Id

Offline

Board footer